Fat Pig!

I know I’ve been MIA here for a while now, but I have a really good excuse.

I’ve been hard at work on a production of Neil LaBute’s Fat Pig at the Repertory East Playhouse in Santa Clarita. I’m playing Helen alongside a really really great cast.. I’ll post a teaser trailer here as soon as it’s up.

We open July 10th and run for 3 weeks on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, until closing on Saturday, July 25th. Tickets are $18. -available at http://www.repeastplayhouse.org or by calling 661.288.000

I’ve been literally fantasizing about playing this part since I first read about Ashlie Atkinson in 2004. If you’re anywhere in the LA area- please please come and check us out! ๐Ÿ™‚

14 Responses to “Fat Pig!”


  1. 1 KarenElhyam June 26, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Congratulations! Hope it’s as wonderful an experience as it sounds like it will be.

  2. 2 Adorably Dead June 26, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    Congratulations on landing the role! The play sounds like it will be awesomely smart. I wish so badly that I lived even remotely close to LA or had the money to drive/fly out to see this play. I’m sure you’ll be great in it though.

    And hurry with the trailer,lol. ^_^ :p

  3. 3 Linda Woods June 26, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    I’m so happy for you, your excitement shows through in your post. Our daughter wants to get a job in architecture and move to L.A. If we get down there in July for an interview, we’d love to come see your performance. You visualized this and made it real, cudos to you. Linda

  4. 4 Helen June 27, 2009 at 12:26 am

    Fabulous! I wish I was on the right side of the Atlantic ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 5 Aerik June 27, 2009 at 8:10 am

    So that’s where you’ve been! That’s so awesome that you’ve landed a cool role in something.

  6. 6 Frances June 28, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Congratulations! Fat Pig is a brilliant play – well done you!

  7. 7 Emily June 29, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    If I wasn’t across the country I’d be there! I can definitely see you doing an amazing job with that tough role.

  8. 8 Woolysheep June 30, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Hi! Just found your site from the fatrant video on YouTube. Looking forward to reading more of your stuff.

    Kristi J

  9. 9 Shannon Russell July 8, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Congratulations! You deserve it!

  10. 10 JSanchez July 10, 2009 at 7:42 am

    Good luck on your show! My son is doing “Hello Dolly” (singing and dancing) here in MO this & next week too. So there are some REALLY great productions going on around the country. Break a leg! :o) Adios, J

  11. 11 Shannon July 13, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Congratulations! Hope everything goes well for you! (:
    I’ve just been watching your videos on youtube; and I must say I am so proud of you. I will be showing these to my mother, grandmother, cousins ans everyone in my family.

    We are a big family, and I’m only fourteen years old; and for one I am not happy with my weight. I’m considered overweight for my height by all the girls and boys my age. But yet, normal in my family’s eyes and doctors.

    I was just wondering, maybe a video for those of younger generations. Its harder to accept yourself when nobody else does (and you’d know highschool is full of s***.)

    But overall, I just wanted to say thank you.
    Your videos have really really made an impact on me, and will continue to do so as I grow.

  12. 12 Billie July 13, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    I saw the play yesterday with my Mom and thoroughly enjoyed it! You were great, very natural and believable. We got completely wrapped up in the story and were talking about it the rest of the day. I wanted to say something to you after it was over but figured you probably wanted to get out of there and enjoy the rest of your Sunday. Today I watched your youtube videos (only learned about them yesterday) and was even more impressed. I love the positive message you send. I believe it wholeheartedly but still find it hard to internalize when it comes to myself. You’re a fabulous role model, thanks for speaking out.

  13. 13 Sarah ~Lolita of Modern Times~ July 20, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Congratulations, ‘wish I could be in the US to see that!
    And thank you again for all the “fat rant” videos, they are just great, and helped so many curvy girls to feel better! I put one on my blog, ‘hope you don’t mind (let me know if you do!)

    Cheers,

    Sarah
    ~ Lolita of modern times ~

  14. 14 Jasmine Marie February 16, 2010 at 7:31 am

    This is definitely a play that I would love to see. I wonder if it will ever come to Detroit.


Leave a Reply

