Pork Chop Pizzazz

Dude, I am way late to the party, but you can totally watch every episode of RuPaul’s Drag Race right here: http://www.logoonline.com/shows/dyn/rupauls_drag_race/series.jhtml

And naturally, I am in love with the fat one.
Victoria Pork Chop Parker is so effing gracious I can’t get over it. AND they’ve got a really interesting conversation about body image and the perception of fat going on in the green room video:
http://www.logoonline.com/video/misc/337592/under-the-hood-episode-1-fat-girls-sexy-shooters.jhtml?id=1603692

Amazing things that RuPaul has said that I’m not sure what they mean:
“I think you MAY need to take a pregnancy test.”
“I have consulted with the judges, my lawyers and my housekeeper…”

Also fantastic is how they use the word “fishy” to mean… feminine? Superfemme? ladylike? I don’t know, but I love it.

9 Responses to “Pork Chop Pizzazz”


  1. 1 ChloeMireille March 11, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I loved Porkchop! You need to YouTube her, like, now. She has a number where she performs in a fleshtoned bodysuit made to look like she’s naked but wearing body paint.

  2. 2 Rachel March 11, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Oooh, I love this show! I didn’t think Victoria did so well, but I was saddened to see her go in the first round. Shanel is a total bitch, but I think she looks more feminine than I do!

  3. 3 Addie March 11, 2009 at 7:39 am

    Seconding the notion that Victoria is awesome. And so is the drag queen that came from Africa (I didn’t catch her name).

  4. 4 Izzy March 11, 2009 at 11:26 am

    I was sad to see Victoria go, especially since she’d had so much experience with drag…she was talking about what it was like when she first started (in the 70’s? I forget) and it was fascinating, because the other girls were like “Really? People shot at you?”. She was a really unique participant on the show, whereas a lot of the other girls, while still fabulous, don’t have the experience and perspective that she does.

    That said, I really want either Bebe or Nina to win. Bebe is just SO fabulous, and Nina is a sweetheart!

  5. 5 Rachel March 11, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Addie — Her name is Bebe.

  6. 6 Addie March 11, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    Rachel- I knew it was something short, but I couldn’t quite hear them. Thank you. ^_^

  7. 7 Marie Denee March 18, 2009 at 11:41 am

    I was late to jump on this show… probably due to the other shows taking up my time. With that , thNk you sooo much for linking the show! I am goning to watch now!
    Glad to see you doing your thing, and you look fierce in the flawless calendar! Doing your thing! You won my vote a year ago as one of my Curvy Amabassadors! Work!

  8. 8 Stacia March 22, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    I am addicted to this show and can’t wait until tomorrows season finale!
    My favorite has always been Nina Flowers-But was sad to see Victoria go so soon:(.

  9. 9 hil April 17, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    ongina is definitely my favorite, with bebe coming in close. i think rebecca is really sweet. and shannel and akashia are total self-important bitches.


Leave a Reply

