Fat Dinosty!!

Have you seen this yet!?

I heart Erin to the moon and back.

Wanna go buy horizontal striped shirts?

27 Responses to “Fat Dinosty!!”


  1. 1 kim May 28, 2008 at 12:02 am

    LOVE IT! 🙂 seriously, if i could only love my fat ass half as much as she loves herself… GO ERIN!

  2. 2 kelli May 28, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Awesome! love it and love your site too BTW

  3. 3 nuckingfutz May 28, 2008 at 1:25 am

    Isn’t Erin just the coolest? The world needs more people like her (*ahem* and you too 😀 ). We’d ALL be happier people if there were more people like that, I think.

  4. 4 spacedcowgirl May 28, 2008 at 5:04 am

    That is so awesome. Erin is wonderful. Thank you for posting it. I don’t have anything original to say because I love it so much. 🙂

  5. 5 Guest May 28, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Right. Because everyones inner thin person is mean and talks shit about fat people, and therefore, by association, every thin person is also mean and talks shit about fat people. Uh huh.

  6. 6 sarah May 28, 2008 at 7:58 am

    Uhm, that was the most awesome thing I’ve seen in awhile. Erin is my new girlcrush.

  7. 7 Cindy May 28, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Sebastian, I can’t believe you ate melinda!

  8. 8 Christina May 28, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Hey Guest,

    I didn’t interpret it that way, though I can see how one might. When I was thinner than my body wanted to be, I was unhappy, stingy with compliments and praise and generally ungenerous, and downright cruel sometimes. I was hurting. I was punishing myself for crimes nobody had committed. Anecdatally, many of my friends had the same experience: “I was thinner once, but I was miserable and not the person I want to be.”

    Given all that, I interpreted it as the internal voice of self-loathing and universal criticism that tries to justify its own suffering by cutting everyone else down. I think what Erin and Sebastian are saying is, let that voice go! Let go of the desire to be something you’re not, and cut out all the heartache that trying to attain that identity would cause you!

    It’s a great message that you don’t have to be fat to appreciate.

  9. 9 Mae May 28, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Totally rad. Erin = Awesome.

  10. 10 wellroundedtype2 May 28, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Love it too!
    Oh, I need a friend like Sebastian.

  11. 12 Dragonsblood_Venus June 3, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Cute!! I love curvy chicks with a sense of humour!! 🙂

  12. 13 Desiree June 4, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Totally rad. I loved it. Cracked me up and was absolutely cute. Thanks for sharing!

  13. 14 Jen June 5, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Cute. And I happen to LOVE horizontal striped shirts as well… 😉

  14. 15 BigLiberty June 11, 2008 at 5:16 am

    This is just brilliant. I love, love, love it. I’m going to show it to everyone in my family! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  15. 16 Kelly Cox Semple June 11, 2008 at 5:47 am

    Rock on, Erin! I just bought a totally cool shirt with pink, red, orange, yellow, and white horizontal stripes. Double whammy — it’s sleeveless! Yippee!! 🙂

  16. 17 Meowser June 11, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Oh, that just made my day SO much, Joy.

    And yeah, I did get that “Melinda” was a metaphor for that “thin person in you waiting to get out who’s so much prettier than you” cliche that just kills us all, not an actual thin person.

  17. 18 Jane June 11, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    That was absolutely adorable. Totally made me smile.

  18. 19 eselle June 13, 2008 at 9:26 am

    I am so going to wear a horizontal striped shirt in your honor, Erin!

    I hope there will be further adventures. 🙂

  19. 20 Jackie June 16, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Very cute! And Erin looks just like my sister Rachel! Who happens to sing too! Wheee!

  20. 21 hil June 18, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    hahahaaaa i love erin too! she’s adorably awesome!

  21. 22 Beulah June 19, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    I want to be friends with this chick and her dino!

    Guest, I think you misinterpreted the video. There’s a big difference between a thin person and an “inner thin person” — as in the phrase, “Inside every fat girl is a thin girl trying to get out.” Here, Erin is saying — no way! Who needs that mean inner voice telling you you’re not achieving your full potential unless you’re thin? You can be a full and happy person RIGHT NOW. You could easily apply that to any area where you have low self-esteem. It’s a good message and there’s no need to knock it. Three cheers for Erin!

  22. 23 eselle June 20, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Another message might be that the thin person inside is crunchy and might be good with catsup.

  23. 24 Roxie June 20, 2008 at 11:46 am

    It’s amazing to me how many ppl didn’t “get” this video. For some reason they all thought Erin was talking about eating ACTUAL THIN PEOPLE. I tried to explain that the “thin person inside” is a concept, not an actual person. It’s like they’d never heard of that before and were just so super offended that this thin “person” was eaten by a dinosaur. As if Erin was advocating mass murdering thin people by hungry dinos.

  24. 25 Aerik June 20, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Heh. Yeah, I saw this before I discovered your fat rants, Joy. Funny how things work.

    Guest, way to make an ass of yourself as only the gazillionth person to accuse an activist of being just like yourself. How original. /sarcasm

  25. 26 Marilyn June 21, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I LOVE YOU!!! You are SO cool, you had me laughing me head off over here! Hey guys, I’ve got some horizontal striped hoodies in my store! LOL

  26. 27 robotim July 23, 2008 at 7:04 am

    such a charming video! I LOVE Sebastian and Erin!


Leave a Reply

