Fruit & Fly #5 Proud Mary

Happy New Year!! 

Anyway, it seems a few of you dug the Merriweather Sisters as well as Elizabeth and Mary- so here’s a second helping of those tawdry tarts…

This is the fifth segment from “Fruit & Fly” – the sketch show I wrote with my friend Michael Mullen.
http://www.myspace.com/fruitandfly

Watch out for the new video next week!

8 Responses to “Fruit & Fly #5 Proud Mary”


  1. 1 Galia January 2, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    This is a comment on your “Fat Rant” video on YouTube – I’m not registered there so I can’t post a comment. I think you’re G R E A T. Watched the video with a smile and loved every moment of it. You’re a pretty, clever, shrewd woman. Too bad I’m a woman a n d a straight, otherwise I’d surely make a pass at you.
    We need more women like you here, in Israel, whose always taking after America with no second thoughts, and where the Skinny Mode is becoming a disastrous trend.
    Keep living it to the full and having fun!
    G

  2. 2 Young Mr Grace January 3, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Hello Joy

    Your videos made you quite a name fo you in Israel,
    because one of the major newspapers (haaretz) wrote an article about you and other women like you.

    I also enjoyed your videos, and like Galia (Israelis seem to like you), otherwise I’d surely make a pass at you (too bad I’m at the other side of the pond LOL 😉

    keep up the good work

  3. 3 Joy Nash January 3, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Holy crap!
    I’ve got to learn me some Hebrew! 🙂 Thank you so much for the kind words.. 🙂

  4. 4 Young Mr Grace January 4, 2008 at 6:34 am

    If you wish I can translate it for you, it’s not that long…

  5. 5 Anita January 6, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    Hey! Love your stuff. About the embedded videos – try turning off the “Visual Editor” in your profile tab…That should work!

    Keep up the awesome work 😀

    Anita

  6. 6 fillyjonk January 6, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    This has nothing to do with Fruit and Fly (but I’ve been watching!): For some reason this dress made me think of you.

  7. 7 Joy Nash January 7, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Anita, you are a genious. Thank you so much for the help with the visual editor crap. 🙂

    And fillyjonk! I’m digging that dress.. can I say how awesome it is to have a body-twin doing online shopping for you?? 🙂


Leave a Reply

