You ever seen this show?

Merv Griffin’s Crosswords?

Me neither.
But I went on it anyway.
If you want to see my skillz, you can on NBC at 3pm on Dec 26th.
http://www.crosswords.tv

9 Responses to “You ever seen this show?”


  1. 1 Krista December 21, 2007 at 1:28 am

    Oh, my! I usually turn it off. But for you, I guess I can stomach that dreck. I think it is on at 10 am here.

  2. 2 kateharding December 21, 2007 at 2:25 am

    Never seen it, but I am so Tivoing that!

  3. 3 fillyjonk December 21, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    I hope you win!

  4. 4 Allison December 21, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    That show is really hard! I play along with Jeopardy every night, but Crosswords is frustratingly difficult. Good on you!

  5. 5 Tink December 24, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    Oh you evil evil woman, I am now putting it on my DVR, and it’s all because of you. LOL. Can’t wait to see it.

  6. 6 Tink December 26, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    OMG! I just watched my DVR, and you won! I’m so happy and proud of you. You go girl. Oh and I love your glasses. Wow, over $8000 and a trip to Jamaica. I’m so jealous. What a happy holiday surprise.

  7. 7 Dana December 30, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Well, crud. I missed it. I’ve heard of it, but never seen it.

  8. 8 Kymm June 27, 2008 at 8:09 am

    I saw it this morning! You were great!

  9. 9 Sophie June 27, 2008 at 10:38 am

    So that WAS you. While flipping through channels this morning, I caught the tail end of the episode and went “Hey! Isn’t that the sassy lady who does the Fat Rants?” It was excellently weird to see you somewhere other than the internet.

    Oh, and I love your rants, naturally. They’re a wonderful self-esteem boost. Thanks so much for putting them out there for everyone.


Leave a Reply

