Fruit & Fly #1: Liza with a Z!

This is video #1 in a 10 part series. What happens when Liza Minelli circa 2007 runs intoLiza Minelli circa 1974 at a costume party? What do you think…

This is the first segment from “Fruit & Fly” – the sketch show I wrote with my friend Michael Mullen. It’s not as perfectly fat-friendly as I’d like it to be… but there is some fantabulous wig-wearing if I do say so myself. I’d really really love to hear your thoughts…
http://www.myspace.com/fruitandfly

13 Responses to “Fruit & Fly #1: Liza with a Z!”


  1. 1 Krista December 15, 2007 at 10:02 am

    It made my insomniac self laugh and chortle. I will have to watch it again after I get some sleep…

  2. 2 Amy December 15, 2007 at 10:34 am

    omg i love it…

  3. 3 Laurie December 15, 2007 at 11:46 am

    There’s no such thing as too many Fresh Prince parodies…

  4. 4 Jeanne December 15, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Awesome!!! You both are fab!

    More please! 😎

  5. 5 Miss Laura Mars December 15, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    OMG you are seriously the queen of the world!

  6. 7 MarieMJS December 16, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    That was totally awesome… I just discovered your website, your videos, well, you, LOL and I have to say – this is gonna be sooo clichΓ© be prepared !! πŸ˜€ – that you are my new hero πŸ™‚
    Thanks for all the good vibes πŸ˜€

  7. 8 fatadelic December 17, 2007 at 11:10 am

    Fabulous! I loved your perfect take on Liza’s voice.

  8. 9 Curvaceous Dee December 17, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    This looks like it’s going to be really good – I can see I’m going to have to watch some more πŸ™‚

    xx Dee

  9. 10 kate217 December 18, 2007 at 1:46 am

    Crap. I may just have to get cable if it’s tho only way to watch the show.

  10. 11 Linda December 19, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    The first bit fell a little flat for me. Not that everything has to be about making a statement, but… I would have been left with a better feeling if there were more a point to it than just two Lizas being catty with each other. Eh, maybe it’s just me. The rap part is brilliant though.

  11. 12 boots January 10, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    zomg, you guys could totally become the French and Saunders of America. Please do!!!


  1. 1 khekksum89 » Fruit & Fly #1: Liza with a Z! Trackback on December 15, 2007 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply

