YAY!

I pause for a moment of self-congratulation. 🙂

1)  I got an IMDB page!!

This means I am a real acTOR.  Just about everyone I went to school with has an IMDB page with credits that fill 3 browser windows..  so I guess it’s not that big a deal- but it still feels really good. 🙂  Thank you to Scott Coblio and the Murderess.  Not that murder is awesome or anything. 

2)  I am in BUST Magazine!!

It’s just a little blurb but BUST is like my very favorite magazine and they said very nice things about me.  Even better- they lumped me in with the likes of Kate Harding and the fatshionistas .  Best of all: Beth Ditto is on the cover.  WITH A CAT!!  It’s everything that makes life amazing all in one issue.  Go look at page 18.

3)  My TV pilot Fruit & Fly had a screening for 100+ people and it went awesome!  If anybody knows anybody at LOGO or HERE or MTV who wants to see a totally ridiculous super-gay sketch comedy show… tell them to email me.  We’ll be releasing snippets on YouTube ourselves in the next few weeks too..  so don’t worry your pretty little heads 🙂

And that’s it. 

HOORAY!!

17 Responses to “YAY!”


  1. 1 JeanC November 27, 2007 at 12:57 am

    WOO HOO!!! Way kewl!!!!!!

  2. 2 cynth November 27, 2007 at 2:01 am

    Nice! The IMDb resume is also totally awesome.

  3. 5 fillyjonk November 27, 2007 at 3:04 am

    Sweet! Can’t wait for the Fruit & Fly clips.

  4. 7 Laurie November 27, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Fatshionista mentioned in BUST?! I must pick this up!

  5. 8 Laurie November 27, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Oh and umm Joy rulz too. I’m just excited before I’m a member of fats.

  6. 9 nuckingfutz November 27, 2007 at 10:46 am

    *happy dancin’*

    Congrats, Joy! I’ll hafta go over to IMDB and start your fan club. 😉

    And I knew that Kate and the Fatshionistas and even BFD got into that issue of Bust… knowing you were put in there with them makes it even better. But ‘scuze me if I sniffle a bit… I can’t get it out here (UK). 😦

  7. 10 Joy Nash November 27, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Yeah! BUST also plugged bfdblog.com, NOLOSE.org, and Nationofsize.com … It’s a really cool little article if I do say so myself 😉

  8. 12 Ducky November 28, 2007 at 8:48 am

    Freakin’ awesome!!

    Go Joy!!!

  9. 13 Roxie December 2, 2007 at 4:24 am

    I thought Old Navy wasn’t stockin our sizes anymore? The website says “exclusive online” (read: we’ll take you’re money but stay the hell out of our stores)

  10. 14 Ashley December 2, 2007 at 8:07 am

    Hey Joy,

    I heard about you on http://www.about-face.org and basically fell in love with your fat rant video. What an inspiration you are!

    Now, a question. Where did you get the blue dress you wore at the end of the “confessions of a compulsive eater” video? I love love loved it…

    Ashley Dennison
    Columbia, MO

  11. 15 Maya's Granny December 2, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    I am so jealous! There aren’t eight stores for our sizes in the entire STATE of Alaska! Sometimes there is one here in Juneau, sometimes there is one in Fairbanks, usually there are three in Anchorage. That’s it. All of our other towns are very small and some don’t have a clothing store for anyone. Here in Juneau, at the moment, I can buy clothes in Fred Meyer (where I can also buy food and motor oil), in Wal-Mart, and on-line. People come in from smaller communities and shop for clothes here.

    I am so jealous.

  12. 16 Lena December 19, 2007 at 1:02 am

    Read about you in Bust Magazine today and was curious enough to retain the website in my head from the coffee shop through the day until I was in front of the computer. That’s rare but I’m glad I did it. Keep up the stellar work! You’re saying what a lot of people are too scared to say.

  13. 17 Nancy June 27, 2008 at 5:15 am

    lurker here, just wanted to congratulate you on imdb page!
    and your webvideos should be listed too!


Leave a Reply

