This makes me crazy.

Surfing the interwebs I came across one of those bulletin boards for plus-sized women:

The first post had a broken link where the woman tried to upload a picture -I assume of herself-

m** wrote:

Documents and Settings\m**\My Documents\DSCN1151.JPG” border=”0″>

I don’t know about all of you, but I certainly don’t feel fat. I feel beautiful and sexy! Pretty amazing at 34, especially being a busy wife and mother to two small kids. If anyone can figure out why the world sees this as fat, please let me know!

M**

The crazy making part is that this is the reply she gets:

M**…yhe picture is not working!!! But even though i can’t see it u r not fat dear sister….

gakk! Come ON LADY!!!
“Even though I don’t know anything about you, there is no way you could possibly be fat.” Someday soon, boys and girls, things are changing.
I really liked what Kate said today about how all there is left on the “first they ignore us, then they laugh at us, then they fight with us, and then we win scale” is for us to win. 🙂

3 Responses to “This makes me crazy.”


  1. 1 Julie September 28, 2007 at 12:26 am

    Joy, here is a blog posting for you:

    I just tried watching Ugly Betty just a few minutes ago a
    nd not only was one of the lead actresses in a fat suit
    but she was binging and everyone was making jokes about
    how fat she was. Do I smell a boycott? Maybe Madonna
    is right–Television is trash! My thinner mother (whose
    still a size 18 and still longs to be thin) and my
    thin brother didn’t have a problem with it but I found
    it disturbing on some many levels!

  2. 2 flabuless October 3, 2007 at 12:56 am

    people are so quick to judge…but the saddest thing is seeing other ‘recently’ slim people judge other ‘fat’ people even though they were the same size just a few months ago. This drives me bonkas!!!!

  3. 3 Jon B. October 3, 2007 at 5:29 am

    flabuless: I heard you there. Those are my favorite people in the world. They’re one of the reasons I’m trying to join the movement with strength. It’s an equality issue.


Leave a Reply

