I’m as fat as Matt LeBlanc!!


How fat are you?

http://www.consumerfreedom.com/games.cfm/ID/1

It’s a bummer that the only examples for comparison are men… My boyfriend sent me the link though… Maybe there’s a no-girls-allowed section of the internets.

14 Responses to “I’m as fat as Matt LeBlanc!!”


  1. 1 D'Maria Scaglione July 12, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Joy,

    What you are doing is absolutely terrific. I am proud to be round and I have people that love me for who I am. I am a proud author of children’s books that help kids see themselves for what they are–no matter what their disability or if they are different. Keep doing what you are doing and I hope that you become famous! Being FAT is cool! It’s been a long struggle all of my life. Now I just love and accept myself and life is great.
    God bless you,
    Keep doing what you are doing!
    Author
    D’Maria Scaglione
    http://enlightenedangel.bravehost.com
    http://dmariascaglione.tripod.com/

  2. 2 Long Story Longer July 12, 2007 at 3:02 am

    Hey – loved your video (found the link on CNN) and love your message! Thank you!

  3. 3 JeanC July 12, 2007 at 3:13 am

    Neat, you made front page on CNN with your interview on News ro Me 🙂

  4. 4 Joy Nash July 12, 2007 at 3:28 am

    heheh… my friend just sent me that link- I have to say that it’s official: Talking to your video camera on a brand-new bluetooth looks just as awkward as it feels. 🙂

  5. 5 Jess July 12, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    It’s probably because a) there basically ARE no famous women who would fall into “overweight” or “obese” categories and b) if women are considered overweight, they MUST be omgbad! and omgugly!, whereas if men are overweight they get a pass, because it’s just so ludicrous to imagine that they might be fat. Sheesh.

  6. 6 Mary Garden July 12, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Woohoo! I’m as fat as Matt LeBlanc too!

    Just out of curiosity, I kept entering lower weights until I got to ‘too thin.’ According to the BMI calculator, at 5’5″, I am not too thin until I weigh less than 111 pounds (!!!!!!!!).

    I don’t know how to demonstrate in words how awful I would look and feel at 111 pounds. I’ve never weighed less than 170 as an adult (and wore a size 8).

    I loved your fat rant, Joy, and was glad to see you’d started a blog!

    Best wishes,
    Mary

  7. 7 Ducky July 12, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    I’m Matt LeBlanc too!!

    I also thought it would be fun to keep entering lower weights for my height until it told me I was too thin. At 6′ tall, too thin finally registered at 135 lbs!!! After having body composition tests done a couple times, I know that I weight 180 lbs with no fat. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, the BMI is such a crock of shittery!!

  8. 8 Kate217 July 13, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Another Matt LeBlanc, here. That guy gets around!

  9. 9 Benjamin August 1, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    W00T! I’m as fat as Will Smith and/or Johnny Depp!
    All of a sudden I’m feeling WAY too sexy. Thank you, BMI!

  10. 10 V August 7, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    That little thing is so wrong! I punched in some higher weights, and it actually came back with “You have issues!” This is so sad, it’s not funny.

  11. 11 Yujin March 18, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    I like Matt LeBlanc. Like your post, glad to see you started a blog.

  12. 12 Mike May 29, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Same as Matt Leblanc, but I never thought he was fat.

  13. 13 kristin June 26, 2008 at 5:31 am

    oh no !! i’m to thin ! that’s not good ;/
    btw, I really don’t think Matt LeBlanc is fat !! he’s just perfect 😀

  14. 14 Divinyl July 12, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Another LeBlanc over here! Pleasingly it came out as 31.31 :o) I like that it matches! I kind of had to guess at the weight though, as the only scales I have were left in my house when I moved in, and I’m not entirely sure they work…I don’t give a s*** about weighing myself!

    My weight goes up and down…precisely because I am not watching it…I go through super-hungry phases, and times when I forget to/can’t be bothered to eat. I find it really insulting when people compliment me at work on visible weight loss (usually due to an extended, and recurring period of illness!). I don’t care if I’m thinner, that’s not something I was aiming for, yet society tells them that this is a good thing that should be praied.

    Besides…I look better naked when I am fatter ;o)

    Ok, rant over…and out. x


Leave a Reply

