An Afternoon with Papa Bear?

So someone from the O’Reilly Factor has been calling me…. I don’t know.. -Do you think any good can come of that?

13 Responses to “An Afternoon with Papa Bear?”


  1. 1 Jodes July 3, 2007 at 10:42 am

    I’d be very wary. He probably sees you as an ‘easy target’, but if you feel up to it, and understand that he’ll subject you to abuse, *shrug* then do it.

  2. 2 The Rotund July 3, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    Well, he did get TOTALLY pwned by a 16-yr-old, so I think you could take him.

    The video is here.

    Called the kid a pinhead and everything.

  3. 3 Ashley July 4, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Why not? Maybe if you get yourself out there even more, you can help a lot of fat people into the fat acceptance movement through your positive outlook!

    Plus, if you beat Bill O’Reilly, various fat-hating democrats will respect you for it ;D

  4. 4 kateharding July 5, 2007 at 1:33 am

    Yeah, I’m sure you could take him, but I don’t know if I could bring myself to go on his show.

    But then, he’s probably got plenty of fat people in his audience who might realize what an unbelievable douche he is if he started attacking you. There’s that…

  5. 5 Kell July 9, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    You might want to hook up with Jennifer Portnick. She was on the show back during her brush with fame. I think she’s still at jennifer @ feelinggoodfitness.com

    As I recall, he was pretty courteous. [Not surprising to me, but then I’m an over-40 radical centrist.]

  6. 6 Mary Baum July 12, 2007 at 2:12 am

    Yick! How ’bout Randi Rhodes instead? A champion of every underdog everywhere, she’s got her own reasons to sympathize — and she actually understands the meaning of the word truth.

    There’s also the rest of the ?Air America lineup — they’re newly relaunched and going strong.

    Great video and publicity — saw you on CNN and YouTube.

    Cheers from the Flying Fat Broad of St. Louis tennis!

  7. 7 Michelle July 12, 2007 at 2:40 am

    Just wanted to thank you for your video.

    I saw the cnn.com link, I usually avoid the videos but for some reason…..

    I hope you have a good support system for all this press you are getting :0)

    Michelle

  8. 8 Catnip July 12, 2007 at 5:10 am

    I wouldn’t give Bill O’Reilly the time of day. Or the proverbial piss on him if he was on fire. Stick to mainstream media. O’Reilly’s nightly show has an audience under one million. Get on the Today Show which is watched by fat women at home with their kids. They need the ego boost.

  9. 9 Joy Nash July 13, 2007 at 1:45 am

    I’ll see what I can do 😉

  10. 10 kathleen July 13, 2007 at 2:57 am

    go on the show and kick his ass! it wouldn’t be terribly difficult, what a moron.

    thanks for that link, the rotund.

  11. 11 tresa August 3, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Run Joy! Run RUN RUN!! O’Reilly doesn’t have guests, he has VICTMS!

    Love ya!

  12. 12 kristen August 6, 2007 at 5:36 am

    Sooo. Bill O’Reilly is evil, as I’m sure you know. But he’s also a complete ass. Think of it as an opportunity to get more exposure for body positivity when Keith Olberman makes fun of him, which he does almost daily. Keith Olberman watches Bill O’Reilly so I don’t have to. 🙂

  13. 13 Leslie November 19, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    That guy is ummm let’s just say… A little off.. I for one would LOVE to see you take him down! LOL


Leave a Reply

