Hello world!

sos I gots a new blog:) There’s a crapload more stuff coming to fatrant.com , but this is what I’ve got for you at the moment:)
PS. Here’s the Fat Rant:

PPS. Here’s another video I made:

25 Responses to “Hello world!”


  1. 1 Imani June 19, 2007 at 4:32 am

    hey I am imani and i am americas next top nightmare because my hips are a little wider and my butt a little bit (a lotta bit) bigger then normal girls my age.I am a size 14 and I want to be an actress but when larger than a size 6 that is hard 2 do but i am glad one of us lived the dream

    Keep doing it sista

    love,
    Americas Next Top Nightmare

  2. 2 Kim June 19, 2007 at 4:46 am

    Hey good luck on the morning show Joy. Give’m hell

  3. 3 laroldo June 20, 2007 at 10:35 pm

    the bigger the cushion, the sweeter the pushin….that’s what is said………..

    big girls don’t cry……

    keep it churnin….

  4. 4 Terry June 20, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    Hey Joy-
    You move in mysterious ways! Walked into a conversation about you and fat rant at a dinner party last night… All the way in Miami!
    Hope we meet at some point, youre a great inspiration!
    XO

    Terry Chambers

  5. 5 Willie June 21, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    You are a DREAM!

  6. 6 chuck stolareneckendered June 21, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    u r da bomb!!! hiroshima to be precise!! hope to see you this summer!!

  7. 7 Dame Wendy June 24, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    Your fat rant has made my day. I’m definitely putting it up on my blog for my readers. If you’re ever in NYC I would absolutely love to interview you for our podcast, if you’re willing. 🙂

    I hope you are having a great weekend and thank you for making mine better! 🙂

    Hugs,

    Dame Wendy

  8. 8 kateharding June 27, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Welcome to WordPress. YAY!

  9. 10 JeanC June 27, 2007 at 4:20 pm

    You’re own blog, KEWLNESS!!!!!

  10. 11 Kate217 June 29, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    I’m so glad that you now have a blog!!!! I’ll be here a lot.

  11. 12 Kat June 30, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    I just saw your story on News to Me and I’m so proud of you girl. All fat people need to rise up and tell stick thin to get over it…. we’re fat…that’s just the way it is, and it’s not gonna change…so go enjoy your food and gain a pound yourself 🙂

  12. 13 Bruno June 30, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    I am Glad for you, and you are right, that the word Fat is not an insult. I am married to a big girl, she is a very kind person I ever known, she is very beautiful and sweet person.
    She is very smart, and very lovely person. By the way here is a little message for you. God loves everybody and Jesus loves you (being fat) as well as skinny people, so please don’t let any one put you down or look down on you. I really did enjoyed what you have to say and you are beautiful! God bless!

    Bruno

  13. 14 Don July 2, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    I also saw you on News To Me, and all I can say is keep spreading the word! I enjoyed both videos.

  14. 15 Joy Nash July 4, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    hey thanks!! I’m glad you liked the videos! I gotta get a copy of that News to Me blurb… any ideas?

  15. 16 Morgan July 8, 2007 at 2:47 am

    I saw your “Fat Rant” on the Phattitudes blog….GIRL YOU ROCK.

    Good for you, good for all the good it will do.
    It’s those that stand up to say,
    “Um I think we all got this a bit backwards”
    is when people really start to look at the facts instead of the illusions we chase.

    Wish you had the fat rant when I was in high school comparing myself to Kate Moss….YIKES
    🙂 Morgan

  16. 17 Tiffany June 23, 2008 at 12:16 am

    What ever happens with Joy’s character and Jared Hightower!?!? Haha. My life will be incomplete until I know.

    🙂

    btw, I love your message, your spirit, and–well, actually, YOU!

  17. 18 Helena August 1, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    224? Skinny!

    I am 330. Try living like this. Nightmare.

    I have been dieting 32 years. I do water aerobics one hour every day.

    If I was 224 I would be very fat-and-proud.

  18. 19 Lucky January 12, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    Hey!!!!! first time someone talks about the F word without feeling sorry of herself!! hey you just gave me courage Joy nash!
    so , Im fat, soooooooooooo what!!!!!!


  1. 1 Big Fat Deal » 10 Ways To Be A Body Positivity Advocate Trackback on July 17, 2007 at 11:35 pm
  2. 2 10 Ways To Be A Body Positivity Advocate · Articles Trackback on July 21, 2007 at 10:58 pm
  3. 3 10 Ways To Be A Body Positivity Advocate « Trackback on August 3, 2007 at 10:17 pm
  4. 4 Truth in Advertising? Really? « Spoonforkfuls Trackback on March 26, 2009 at 8:21 am
  5. 5 Does This Whale Make Me Look Fat? « rambling bland Trackback on May 16, 2012 at 7:40 pm
  6. 6 Does This Whale Make Me Look Fat? | akabetsy Trackback on December 16, 2012 at 12:50 pm

Leave a Reply

