Fat World?

I don’t know what I think about this:
Fat World

Do you get it?

4 Responses to “Fat World?”


  1. 1 spinsterwitch June 28, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    I think it will be great if it actually works to help people understand a different perspective. But I doubt that most will experience it this way. I wonder if people will make choices in the game that they usually make and see different outcomes, helping them understand the fallacies around the idea that fat people are eating McDonald’s everyday.

  2. 2 Keke June 29, 2007 at 6:56 am

    Err I think obnoxious people will make a big joke out if it and the message behind the game would probably be over shadowed by it :(

  3. 3 The Rotund June 29, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    The creater of the game, Ian Bogost, has been commenting over at The Rotund – and I’m actually really impressed that he has taken the time to have a conversation with us about this. It’s been interesting because the game as described by Wired has little relation to the game as HE describes it.

  4. 4 superblondgirl June 30, 2007 at 12:50 am

    I guess it’s kind of funny… I mean, if you factor in that he made some game about killing people with lettuce bacteria.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 666 other followers

